Dead tired

15 Jul

Running around after 23 5th and 6th graders is exhausting! But more on that later.

I got all prettied up for the movies!

You don’t understand- wearing real clothes is a big deal for me. During the summer I’m either in PJ’s, a bathing suit, or my work uniform. Whenever I have an excuse to wear clothes I get excited. And yes, I LOVE dresses! So pink and happy 🙂

Lunch was eaten:

WW Tortilla, boca burger, and a juicy peach! And ketchup! Multiply that by 10 at that’s the real amount that was consumed. You can never have too much ketchup!

Snacks were brought for the movie:

TJ’s Kettle Corn- so delicious!

And off to the movie I went! So, the movie was entertaining. The acting was kind oh meh but there were some pretty cool action scenes. Some words of wisdom: do not drink 32 ounces of water before going to the movies. You will end up getting up to use the restroom every 30 minutes. I’m sure the lady next to me hated my guts. At least I was hydrated?

After the movies my sis and I headed to Heaven….aka….

No, you do not want to know how much was spent. I’m a little mortified myself.

The rest of the night was spent at VBS (Vacation Bible School). Oh my goodness. Whoever thought of this year’s pirate theme should be shot. 23 12 year olds running around with swords? My bruises have bruises.

So this tired lady is off to bed! See you all in the morning!

2 Responses to “Dead tired”

  1. lisaou11 July 15, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    cute dress! where’d you get it?

Leave a Reply

