Just another day in paradise

14 Jul

So, I basically did launry for the entire morning then proceeded to watch Remember Me. Its with Robert Pattison. It was pretty good…but then the ending was a complete bummer!

By the time noon rolled around I was more than ready for lunch! This girl needed some greens!

In the mix:

  • Romain and red leaf lettuce
  • 1/4 cucumber
  • 1/2 c hummus
  • Vegan Boca burger

Satisfied! I decided to meet my friend down at the lake after lunch. Such a gorgeous day!

Can’t forget the goods! I decided on reading The Kite Runner. I’ve heard nothing but good things so I’m pretty excited!

LOVE! I found the cutest puppy ever! Unfortunately her owners were there making stealing her almost impossible. But I definitely could have fit her in my purse….

And last but definitely not least- my future house! Seriously, how cute is that? And Its approximately 50 feet away from the water’s edge. Paradise.

Another successful day at the lake! I headed home around 4 and got ready for Vacation Bible School. After spending 3 hours dressed up like a pirate, chasing after 5th graders, helping with arts and crafts time, and attempting to maintain my sanity, I am now officially drained.Food was definitely consumed upon arriving back at home but I was far to famished to take pictures. Imagine a peanut butter and banana sandwich. Bingo-ready in under 3 minutes. Perfection.

Now I plan planting myself on my couch and watching Couple’s Retreat with the sis. See you in the morning!

2 Responses to “Just another day in paradise”

  1. Anne July 14, 2010 at 6:59 am #

    Hi, just came over from Eat, Live, Run to check out your blog. Love the dog, LOOVE the dream house ;-). Lake+kite runner+women’s health? OMG bliss…

  2. Devon July 14, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    I had to comment on your previous post–I LOVE Chris! He’s great, right? Sigh…lol

    Beautiful pictures. I wish I lived so close to lake!

Leave a Reply

