Lazy day

13 Jul

I survived the night! 😀

I woke up feeling determined and ready for a brand new day. My stomach wasn’t 100% better so I decided to take things easy with some Yoga. So, I popped in this:

Jillian, no offense, but you suck at Yoga. Or maybe I’ve just been spoiled. I lived in a small hippy town in Oregon for 3 years and was surrounded by true Yogis. I’ve practiced Bikram Yoga (YUM!), Hatha, Kundalini, and Vinyasa. I  would have to say Bikram is my fav. Whats not to like about getting into a hot room, sweating your butt off, and re-emerging smelling like you haven’t showered in weeks? :p

After a dissapointing workout, I decided on making a delicious breakfast to make up for it. Enter: Vanilla Almond Protein Oats!

In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 T Chia Seeds
  • 1/2 T Flax

Toppings:

  • Cinnamon
  • Strawberries
  • Bloobs!

I don’t think Oatmeal will ever get old.

I decided to hang low and spend a few hours at the lake. I’m fortunate enough to live near a lake and to have a dock that enables 24/7 relaxation opportunities.

Yes, it is that gorgeous. So, I spent the day relaxing by the lake and reading a new find, Laura Fitzgerald’s, “Veil of Roses.”

SO GOOD. It is about a young Iranian woman who moves to the United States and only has 3 months to look for a husband in order to become a permanent resident of the US. The book highlights just how different life is like for women in Iran than in the US. It has defiitely made me more appreciative about certain liberties and freedoms. I highly recommend the book.

After laying in the sun for a few hours I was one stinky lady. So I headed home where I was greeted with a delightful shower. I love the feeling of getting all nice and clean after a day at the lake/beach. So refreshing!

Now Im off to make some dinner. I think some boca burgers are in order. Then, I shall indulge in one of my ultimate dirty pleasures….

Ali- please don’t pick Chris. I think he’s my soulmate…he just doesn’t know it yet.

Hope you all have a lovely evening!

Any good book recommendations out there? I’m almost done with mine!

Are you a fan of The Bachelorette? Who is your favorite guy? Yes, even though I’m not a particular Ali fan. She kinda lughs too much. And I adore Chris and Kirk. So cute!

2 Responses to “Lazy day”

  1. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) July 13, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    thanks for saying hi today and regardign the sugar…i am just an everything in moderation person. I work out hard, I parent my 3 yr old, i live an active life and i dont fear it 🙂 I need it, actually!

    • nourishingnoshes July 13, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

      Well, I will continue to browse your recipes because I love all the healthy treats you always come up with! Thanks for your advice Averie!

Leave a Reply

