I’m officially smitten….

13 Jul

….with Chris L.

For some reason I was completely floored when watching the Bachelorette last night. Granted, I usually watch the show just for entertainment’s sake- who doesn’t like laughing at all the weirdos that somehow manage to make it onto the show (staged much?) but during Chris’s hometown date, I completely feel in love with him, his family, their closeness, their love…it seemed so real and so genuin! Now why can’t I find a guy like that? Maybe I need to move to Massachusettes….

So, after a long peaceful sleep filled with dreams of Chris and I’s future children, I awoke ready to get my booty kicked by Jillian! Today I did her “No More Trouble Zones” and let me tell you, It did not dissapoint! Good job, Jillian. Stick with weights. My abs are still feeling the burn!

Before I knew it, it was breakfast time! I decided to keep it simple with a Greek Yogurt Parfait!

For those of you who do not know, I eat yogurt. But only Greek yogurt. Yes, I know its not vegan but it does not hurt my stomach and it’s a great source of protein. So, I’ll take it.

In the mix:

  • I cup Greek Yog
  • Strawburries
  • Blueberries

Simple. Easy. Delicious.

It is currently 80 degrees outside and I am debating whether or not I want to go lay outside. I neglected to put on sunscreen yesterday (bad, I know) and now I am a definite shade of pink. I think I shall find some shade to park my burnt behind under. I do, however, need another book to read! I’ve been consuming mine in 3 days or less, lately. I’m definitely a reader.

I’m off to search my bookshelves! Enjoy the day!

Please! Any book recommendations??

2 Responses to “I’m officially smitten….”

  1. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 13, 2010 at 11:43 pm #

    Hey Kelsey, its Kelsey lol

    omg CHRIS L IS MY FAV! i pegged him as the winner awhile back so we shall see.. lol. but he is such a hottie!! if she dont want him i will.. well you and me might have to fight.. or share? lol xoxo

Leave a Reply

