Feel the Burn….

12 Jul

…of acid reflux that is.

Oh yes, its been one of those days. Apparently eating 5 oatmeal chocolate chip cookies will do that to you. Who knew? Oh yeah, I did.

Well, I figure tonight is the last night of indulgence. Go big or go home, right? So now its 11:55 pm and I’m currently laying in bed…unable to sleep due to the incredibly unhappy state of my stomach. At least I can now blog my troubles away. But, lets be honest, how many people are actually going to read my first comment? If you’re one of the few, hey! Welcome! I’ll try not to post so many of these types of acid-reflux induced comments. But considering my condition I’m not making any promises. And for those of you in the future who are looking back on my first post, heeeeeello! Hopefully I’ve gotten my sugar addiction under control and haven’t had an “episode” in awhile.

So, now that I’ve reached all kinds of pathetic by talking to current as well as future readers, I’ll be moving on now.

I wonder if first posts are always suppose to be boring. I was going to go all out and have my first post be tomorrow with lots of exciting pictures and perhaps a particular witty topic…but, alas, I’m lying in bed and have nothing else to do but watch re-runs of The Next Food Network Star (Go Aarti!) and talk to all you lovely people….or to just myself, lets be honest.

But, back to my GERD and IBS woes- tomorrow is another day. I’d like to think of it as my “new beginning”. I might sound a tad bit dramatic but I’m determined to beat this. My post might sound like the pain I’m experiencing is no big deal but to put it in perspective for you- GERD is so serious that cancer could potentially develope. Fun, right? No. I am stronger than my cravings, more determined than my desire for cookies, and downright fed up with living in a constant state of bloatedness, gassyness (too much?), and pain. Enough is enough.

So, game plan for tomorrow.

  • Early morning workout (I’m thinking some Jillian might do the trick)
  • Good Breakfast
  • Maybe a trip to Clark’s Nutrition Center (is it weird that I like to browse the aisles of grocery stores? Don’t judge.)
  • VBS Kids Counselor at 6pm! (Pirate themed-how could you go wrong with that?)

And thats about as exciting as it gets. So, untill tomorrow, err or later on today considering its now 12:13am, I’ll be attempting to get my aching tummy to bed for some much needed sleep.

G’night blog-land!

4 Responses to “Feel the Burn….”

  1. lindsay July 12, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    I hear ya! I have a gluten intolerance and sometimes I just indulge and pay for it but start fresh the next day. My stomach may suffer but at least my sanity is in control, haha!

  2. Katherine: What About Summer? July 12, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Nothing wrong with browsing grocery stores! I do it all the time. I hope you’re feeling better!
    Katherine

  3. Hilary@coffeeismycarrot July 12, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Each day is a new day. Everyone over indulges so no guilt! Welcome to the blogworld!

  4. glutenfreemuse July 12, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

    I hate when I eat something that gets my tummy mad at me. Hope you were able to re-coup for today!

    ~Alyssa

Leave a Reply

